Ca’puccino Cafe

Ca’puccino Cafe in Westfield has a dark Alice in Wonderland feel to it, with random armchairs and stacks of books; really atmospheric.

Ca’puccino Cafe

I wouldn’t write home about what I drank though. I ordered the Caffe Del Professore which is espresso with hazlenut cream and soft coffee cream. Overpriced bitterness. Despite all the mountains of cream on top. I’m not really a hardcore coffee drinker, so maybe it’s my fault, but it was so incredibly bitter it was unreal (even though I asked for only one shot of espresso and not the two it’s normally served with). The chocolate and pecan brownie was also quite average so I would only recommend this place for atmosphere. If you want decent-ish dessert, you’re better off at Starbucks or Cafe Nero round the corner. I think it’s fair to say that I prefer American style dessert over the traditional Italian type, so maybe that’s what it is.

