South Beach Brunch

I was recently on holiday in America for a couple of weeks, and I pretty much ate a full on brunch everyday. For two whole weeks. Disgusting, I know. Actually no, I lie, I had cereal on one of the last few days. That was healthy and weird. But anyway, this was one of the more memorable of the brunches at News Cafe right on Ocean Drive with all the pretty palm trees and the beach right across the street.

Ocean Drive Brunching

Ocean Drive Brunching

Apparently Versace used to come here for breakfast quite often; even on the morning he was shot. ANYWAY. I had the eggs florentine which came with a cream cheese sauce (of course, it’s America). The weather was perfect, the food was good. No complaints. Except the waitress was a little shitty.

News Cafe

News Cafe

